Superhero Status Quo

I’m on something of a Superhero kick lately, at least in terms of my writing. I’m finding that I want to write stories where the Superhero Status Quo is turned on its head somehow. I have a couple of fun drafts in the hopper and hopefully some of them will clean up into something presentable.

In the meantime, I’m continuing to write and revise, write and revise, write and revise. And I’m starting to wonder – do you ever really feel like a story is “done”. Like it can’t be made any better? I’ve always wondered that about artists in general. When a painter steps back from his/her canvas, how do they decide it’s done, that it doesn’t need one brush-stroke more? Is it confidence? Exasperation? Desperation?

When I get there I’ll let you know… 😉

Leave a Reply

