PB in 50 Words or Less

Ok, since I’m really trying to work on my writing, these contests are actually a great thing for me. They give me a prompt to focus on – or, in this case, a limitation – and I have to create something. Just the kind of thing to get the juices flowing.

Here’s the information about the contest: 50 Precious Words Contest

My entry is inspired by the age-old question of whether or not someone likes someone else.  Click on to read all 49 words (correctly formatted!):

Wrong Answer

by: Lauren Neil

 

Tim,

Do you like me?

[   ] Yes

[   ] No

Lucy

 

Tim,

Do you like me?

[   ] Yes

[   ] No

[ x ] Maybe

Lucy

 

Tim,

Do you like me?

[   ] Yes

[   ] No

[ x ] Maybe

[ x ] Never mind

Lucy

Leave a Reply

