Peter Cottontail’s Easter Egg Hunt

20140413-193542.jpg

Author: Joseph R. Ritchie
Illustrator: Rebecca Thornburgh
Publisher: CandyCane Press
Purchased: TJ Maxx

Why: We needed an Easter book in the rotation!

Funny Story: You will note the huge mark across the cover. That is where the cover literally cracked when I sat on it. Oops!

Pros: It’s a quick Easter read that little ones will really take to – rhymes, bright colors, what more could you ask for? My personal favorite Easter story is Country Bunny and the Little Gold Shoes, which is clearly above the reading level of my one year old. Now, that hasn’t stopped me from buying it, but I will be saving it for when he is a little older. So in the meantime we’ll be reading this one…over and over again.

20140413-193549.jpg

Durability: 3 bite marks. Holding up well for now but I see rough days ahead.

Leave a comment