Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

20140428-073958.jpg

Author: Bill Martin Jr., John Archambault
Illustrator: Lois Ehlert
Publisher: Beach Lane Books
Purchased: TJ Maxx

Why: My sister had this book and it seemed fun. Plus, ABCs, duh!

Pros: What’s not to like about this book? You get your ABCs, you get a catchy rhythm, and you get bright fun font. No brainer. I also really like how the borders rotate between yellow with pink dots and pink with yellow dots. It’s a small thing but I notice it every time.

20140428-074006.jpg

Funny Story: My husband thinks this book was written by “hippies”. I have no idea why. But here’s another picture from the book. You decide.

20140428-074013.jpg

Durability: 4 bite marks. It’s slightly heavier than your typical board book so less carrying around/chewing.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment